2023 Formula 1 Schedule Features Record-Breaking 24 Races

987 0

The FIA announced the 2023 Formula 1 Schedule. Next season will be bringing a record-breaking 24 races.

The season will kick off in Bahrein, on March 5, and will conclude on November 26 in Abu Dhabi. China and Qatar will rejoin, while Lewis Hamilton and the others will be racing in Las Vegas for the first time. And it will be on a Saturday instead of Sunday. Vegas is the penultimate round of 2023, on November 18.

“Formula 1 has unprecedented demand to host races and it is important we get the balance right for the entire sport,” says Formula 1 CEO and President Stefano Domenicali.

The Saudi Arabian Grand Prix, Australia, and China will follow Abu Dhabi. The fastest men on Earth will then be going to Baku in Azerbaidjan. The month of May will see them in Miami, Florida. The European season will debut in Imola. Monaco and Barcelona will follow before the Great Circus will be crossing the Atlantic to race in Montreal.

Back to Europe, it will return in July for races in Spielberg (Austria), Silverstone (the UK), Budapest (Hungary), and Spa-Francorchamps (Belgium). The traditional summer break remains in August. Formula 1 will resume in Zandvoort (the Netherlands) and will then go to Italy’s Monza, right before flying all the way to Singapore.

Busy fall in the 2023 Formula 1 schedule

Suzuka comes up next, on September 24, followed by the Qatar Grand Prix. The Globetrotters will be going to the United States to race in Austin, Texas. Mexico City (Mexico) and Sao Paulo (Brazil) found room between the two American races. Las Vegas makes its F1 racing debut in November, with the season finale taking place at the Yas Marina in Abu Dhabi.

2023 Formula 1 Schedule

Date Grand Prix Venue
March 5 Bahrain Sakhir
March 19 Saudi Arabia Jeddah
April 2 Australia Melbourne
April 16 China Shanghai
April 30 Azerbaijan Baku
May 7 Miami Miami
May 21 Emilia Romagna Imola
May 28 Monaco Monaco
June 4 Spain Barcelona
June 18 Canada Montreal
July 2 Austria Spielberg
July 9 United Kingdom Silverstone
July 23 Hungary Budapest
July 30 Belgium Spa
August 27 Netherlands Zandvoort
September 3 Italy Monza
September 17 Singapore Singapore
September 24 Japan Suzuka
October 8 Qatar Losail
October 22 USA Austin
October 29 Mexico Mexico City
November 5 Brazil Sao Paulo
November 18 Las Vegas Las Vegas*
November 26 Abu Dhabi Yas Marina